top of page

COME BACK & GO BACK

In English, "come back" and "go back" both mean "to return". However, they are used differently, at least to the British.


"Come back" indicates that someone would return HERE, a place that the person currently presents.

Example: I'm leaving for home now. I'll come back again tomorrow at 8.00.


Meanwhile, "Go back" expresses someone to return THERE, a place that the person is heading to.

Example: I have finished my work. I'm going back home now.


In short, "come back" HERE and "go back" THERE.



Photo from the internet.


Credit goes to BBC Learning English here.


Lam Nguyen.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Better late than never

Chinese: 不怕慢,就怕站. Pinyin: Bùpà màn, jiù pà zhàn. Sino-Vietnamese: Bất phạ mạn, tựu phạ trạm. Vietnamese: Thà muộn còn hơn không.

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2021 by Lam Nguyen. Powered by Wix.com

bottom of page